MITO Chief Executive Janet Lane presents Sebastian Frances of Thomsen Automotive, Wellington, with his 2020 MITO Alumni – Electric Vehicle scholarship. Pictured with business owner David Thomsen (left).

Following a record number of applications, 52 outstanding individuals have been awarded 2020 MITO scholarships. 

The MITO scholarship programme contributes funding to support aspiring and successful graduate learners as they progress in their respective industries. 

“Our 2020 MITO scholarship recipients submitted applications of an extremely high standard, and really impressed us with their drive and dedication to advancing their careers,” says MITO Chief Executive Janet Lane.

“We congratulate these worthy recipients and look forward to supporting them through their training programmes. They will undoubtedly become great ambassadors for the industries they represent.”

The 2020 scholarship recipients are in eight categories: