AUTOMOTIVE CAREERS BUS TOURS 2020
______

UPDATE 12 AUGUST 2020: Due to the change in COVID-19 alert status, all bus tours are on hold. We may look to reschedule them once New Zealand moves to Alert Level 1.

MITO, with the support of the Ministry of Education, is hosting ten Automotive Careers Bus Tours and invite secondary schools to register their interest.

The tour schedule is as follows:

  • Whangarei: Tuesday 18 August - REGISTRATIONS NOW CLOSED
  • Auckland: Tuesday 22 September
  • Auckland: Wednesday 23 September
  • Hamilton: Thursday 13 August - REGISTRATIONS NOW CLOSED
  • New Plymouth: Tuesday 11 August - REGISTRATIONS NOW CLOSED
  • Tauranga: Wednesday 21 October
  • Gisborne: Tuesday 1 September
  • Wellington: Tuesday 25 August - REGISTRATIONS NOW CLOSED
  • Nelson: Thursday 20 August - REGISTRATIONS NOW CLOSED
  • Christchurch: Thursday 27 August - REGISTRATIONS NOW CLOSED
  • Dunedin: Thursday 3 September

The Tours will each visit at least three workplaces, where careers advisors and students can see first-hand the career opportunities available and talk directly with employers and apprentices.

Please register your interest in attending via the link below. Please note that the number of students that each school can bring will be dependent on the number of schools that register.

REGISTER NOW